tuesday again

Jag provar med lite engelska eftersom jag nu varit engelsman i två år och dessutom saknar dem svenska prickarna.
So I try and keep up with Fredrika and her sewing, I have not finished all of the bridesmaids dresses just yet so I got the finishing touches of this top made and actually physically took the time to photograph it. So many things of mine never make it to the archive.
 
I got the top from my friend who was bored of it and I managed to spill oil or something on it the first time I wore it, so something had to be done. It's way to comfy to be thrown out. Especially since it survived one robe raid. I got the sequins from poundland and I almost used up every single piece, for £1 it feels like money well spent. I drew the shape of an owl with some t-shirt graffiti pencils from topshop, my inspiration was taken
from Burberry's A/W12 collection.
Voila!
I sorted some colours and shapes, sew every single one of them on by hand...it took some time to get started. After three evenings without watching tv, I was all done!

Kommentarer
Postat av: Fredrikapåvinden

Åh, åh, åh så fin! Det här vill jag också prova nån gång!

2013-05-01 @ 09:50:08
URL: http://fredrikapavinden.blogg.se
Postat av: Alicia

Fantastiskt initiativ av Fredrika och ÅH så härligt att dekorera en tröja med paljetter! Har lite svårt för glitter i vanliga fall men är sugen på att prova det med ett kontrasterande motiv. Väldigt fin uggla för övrigt. Tack för inspiration!

2013-05-06 @ 11:33:14
URL: http://aliciasivert.blogspot.se/

Kommentera inlägget här:

Namn:
Kom ihåg mig?

E-postadress: (publiceras ej)

URL/Bloggadress:

Kommentar:

Trackback
RSS 2.0